Courier poetry and more


Headfull
April 15, 2006, 5:37 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am the city

follow the trail

I hear but cannot see

carry messages

I know nothing about

because it's not my mail

I knew nothing of the city

I took the job

was curioous about it and no it took me over

slowly

I eat my meals in elevators under stoplights

ride the sidewalks between the debutants and delericts

see the hollow men in pressed suits

the shiny women in social groups

pouncing on arterial streets

I see how it took over you too

Headfull of numbers and mental maps

We are the city

We are no more

                        -1984

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

